Mix-n-match

The thorn amongst the rose….or in this case… the weed amongst the tulips.  The sun was going down and there was just an awesome orange glow on everything, shot with cell phone camera because I left my camera battery charger somewhere, if you see one plugged into a wall somewhere let me know.

This entry was posted in Mix and Match. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Mix-n-match

  1. smceuen says:

    How on earth did the SUN leap into these tulips?
    Gorgeous!!!

  2. TreesandRocksandLakes says:

    The battery charger is probably the same place all my misplaced stuff is hiding.

    Don’t worry, you don’t need it. The cell phone photo is great just as it is.
    Beautiful light, love the composition…the dandelion trying to horn in on the gorgeous light.

    I am envious… no sign of tulips here. Haven’t even broken the surface yet, still hiding under the mulch blanket, waiting for warmth…the batchelor buttons are the only ones brave enough to try!

    • TreesandRocksandLakes says:

      • photojester says:

        Oh I love this. Your photo reminds me of my favorite thing about nature. I am often too hard on myself and hate that I am such a mess. I love walking on the earth floor when I see a scene like this and realize that new growth always grows from “such a mess”! Thank you for the reminder. Gorgeous!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

